YourFreeSurveys Forums  

Go Back   YourFreeSurveys Forums > Product Evaluation and "Offer" sites that pay you to join sites and try products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2008, 08:14 PM
Heath's Avatar
Heath Heath is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 123
Default This Site Is For Real

I am reviewing This Site is for Real (yes, that really is the name of the site!) today. It’s a very new GPT (Get Paid To) offer site, so I don’t have much experience with it. And yes, it is an offer site. And we all know how I feel about those. However, I have gotten some emails about the fact that some people do like them and make money from them….so who am I to stop you if you enjoy them.

OK, so if you like offer sites, I think this one is promising. There are free offers, offers and trials that require a credit card, surveys and survey site sign-ups. They send out checks at the end of every month if you have earned $10 in that time. The other interesting thing about this site is that you are paid for referrals. The referrals have 6 levels, so you will be paid a percentage of every penny that is earned by someone that you sign up.

I have gotten an email a day, and if you complete the trials and offers, it looks as if you could earn $18 to $20 dollars a day. But remember, with all offer sites, READ THE FINE PRINT and keep extremely detailed records or else you’ll lose your shirt. The people who like trial and offer sites are organized with a capital O. Record dates, company information, trial period start and end dates, etc. Keep all of your confirmation emails and any and all correspondence. Make a copy of the terms and conditions and save it as well. Most require a credit card and are labeled as such.

Here’s the email I got today…

Thanks for signing up with the best cash rewards site on the Internet! We are sending our users thousands of dollars per month! Fill out these offers and become another one of our Raving Fans when you receive another check from us. Earnings are paid to your ThisSiteisForReal.com account automatically. Here is your $18.20 for the day!

Kodak Digital Camera-Sign up and Answer Yes to any 4 Survey questions of interest…You get $.30!
http://www.thissiteisforreal.com/eof...010828&o=90014

Bidz.com- Sign up and bid on something and this offer converts…You get $17.00!
http://www.thissiteisforreal.com/eof...d010828&o=2005

Free GPS-Sign up and Answer Yes to any 4 Survey questions of interest…You get $.30!
http://www.thissiteisforreal.com/eof...010828&o=60124

Global Survey Group-Free Sign up, sign up with valid info and You Get $.60!
http://www.thissiteisforreal.com/eof...d010828&o=2120

Check out all the users who qualified for checks! Post yours in the payment proof section of our Forum!
Looking to make even more money? Click here to check Latest Available Offers.

Sincerely,
ThisSiteisForReal.com
Support Team

So, take this info and decide if it’s for you. I signed up, because it’s free, but I haven’t completed any trials or offers because I didn’t get the organizational gene. Far from it! And I’m sure that I would end up with a lifetime subscription to Field and Stream or Barbie Weekly that would be charged to my credit card forever, because I didn’t pay attention to the trial date.

Last edited by maplaver; 06-17-2008 at 04:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-2008, 02:33 AM
maplaver's Avatar
maplaver maplaver is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: CT
Posts: 616
Thumbs down My experience...

I joined this site a couple of weeks ago and DID NOT like it.
Most of their “surveys” are those that have the silver/gold/platinum offers, and most of their offers alerted my MCAFEE SITE ADVISOR for spam, scam, adware/spyware and such
So I don’t think I’ll make much money with them!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-07-2008, 08:17 PM
maplaver's Avatar
maplaver maplaver is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: CT
Posts: 616
Default INDIA901 post... re-posted here!

They really do pay!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-13-2008, 11:33 PM
ambitiouz ambitiouz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Oklahoma City, OKlahoma
Posts: 26
Default

This site does pay, but they haven't sent my t-shirt yet and i completed the offers for it back in May. Seems like a lot of members haven't received their t-shirts. I wish they had actual surveys to do, not just the offers.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-15-2008, 10:56 PM
RedScorpion911 RedScorpion911 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 12
Smile

I joined ThisSiteIsForReal.com almost 5 months ago, and their site is legitimate. I am awaiting a check of $150 right now. I have never done any credit card offers, just the free offers and I am making pretty good money. Right now they are giving away money, doing a monthly contest, to which almost a grand is paid to the winner who completes the most offers. There are also smaller prizes to which goes to the top 20 who completes the most offers. The smaller prizes range from $10 to $500. It varies month to month, but all I can say is that This Site Is For Real.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-29-2008, 03:27 AM
ambitiouz ambitiouz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Oklahoma City, OKlahoma
Posts: 26
Default

I finally received my TSIFR T-shirt a couple days ago. I will be requesting my first check from them this month, I wasn't active since they were having some issues with their mailing department. If anyone still needs their T-shirt, contact Laura from support.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-29-2008, 01:00 PM
jash18 jash18 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 69
Default

Well good for you ambitiouz. So, how's the T-shirt? I have only $15 in this site, i like to make sure that they pay, before i do too many offers. There are many sites like, Get paid to try, and Instant profitz, that don't pay you.

So, it's always good to be safe
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-29-2008, 01:01 PM
nupur nupur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 36
Default

hi, i too received my t-shirt & my first check of $10 yesterday only.......it is an ok site to join
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-29-2008, 01:46 PM
maplaver's Avatar
maplaver maplaver is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: CT
Posts: 616
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jash18 View Post
Well good for you ambitiouz. So, how's the T-shirt? I have only $15 in this site, i like to make sure that they pay, before i do too many offers. There are many sites like, Get paid to try, and Instant profitz, that don't pay you.

So, it's always good to be safe
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-31-2008, 05:34 AM
ambitiouz ambitiouz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Oklahoma City, OKlahoma
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jash18 View Post
Well good for you ambitiouz. So, how's the T-shirt? I have only $15 in this site, i like to make sure that they pay, before i do too many offers. There are many sites like, Get paid to try, and Instant profitz, that don't pay you.

So, it's always good to be safe
I really like the T-shirt. It's fits like a traditional t-shirt and feels to be of good quality. I was asked if I wanted to take a photo wearing my t-shirt for featured testimonials. But I haven't been doing too many offers on the site since I have trouble with crediting. So, I'm trying to do as many offers as I can before the end of the month.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
copyright YesFree.com