YourFreeSurveys Forums  

Go Back   YourFreeSurveys Forums > 'Survey Sites' that are NOT recommended

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2009, 05:06 PM
DAMO36's Avatar
DAMO36 DAMO36 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Fraser, MI
Posts: 327
Question Unique Rewards

Has anyone had any experience with Unique Rewards??....i received an e-mail asking me to join but i'm not sure if this is a recommended site or not....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-23-2009, 07:54 PM
eddieMX07's Avatar
eddieMX07 eddieMX07 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 606
Default Never heard of it!!

I not a member of this panel but I'm not impressed by this panel after I found their website through a search engine.. Unique Rewards. The website looks like a legitimate survey panel but I think it's just an offers site...

In the How to Start page they tell you what this website is all about. Here is one statement that gave it way.... "Select offers to complete, earn $5.00 and wait for a confirmation e-mail "

And this website seems to have a forum that is flooded with bad spam that lead to annoying websites. It is not a good sign their forum has no usefull information... This is what I know after just visiting their website and not having any experience with the website... I dare you to click one of the links in their bad threads... Bad forum management equals bad website

Last edited by eddieMX07; 03-23-2009 at 08:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2009, 08:17 PM
maplaver's Avatar
maplaver maplaver is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: CT
Posts: 616
Default Heath´s blog review

Unique Rewards: Review

Damo36 asked about Unique Rewards on the forum last week. Eddie checked it out for him and responded with his assessment:

I not a member of this panel but I’m not impressed by this panel after I found their website through a search engine.. Unique Rewards. The website looks like a legitimate survey panel but I think it’s just an offers site…

In the How to Start page they tell you what this website is all about. Here is one statement that gave it way…. “Select offers to complete, earn $5.00 and wait for a confirmation e-mail “

And this website seems to have a forum that is flooded with bad spam that lead to annoying websites. It is not a good sign their forum has no useful information… This is what I know after just visiting their website and not having any experience with the website… I dare you to click one of the links in their bad threads… Bad forum management equals bad website.

I went a step further and actually joined it. Uggh. It is definitely an offer site. And a misleading one at that. I decided to try an offer just to see where it would go, so I clicked to receive a free sample of deodorant. How hard could that be? And it said that I would get $5 as well (most of the offers say that). So I put in my email address and preference for the “waterfall breeze” or something like that, in terms of scent. I’m thinking that my waterfall smelling deodorant is on its way. Not a chance. You then get a page that says you have to complete not 1 but 2 additional offers to get it, all of them costing me something. Enough said.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2010, 03:43 PM
opnmom opnmom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Question Unique Rewards

I am a member, and so far no problems. When I reach enough to cash out, I will let you know.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
copyright YesFree.com