YourFreeSurveys Forums  

Go Back   YourFreeSurveys Forums > 'Survey Sites' that are NOT recommended

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 08-10-2009, 08:54 AM
ez come ez go ez come ez go is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Default

Hey everyone, I'm new to this forum and fairly new to the survey game. I was just wondering about these black lists: if the site charges you for membership, are the surveys higher paying? or do you get more survey invites? whats the deal with these pay sites?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 08-10-2009, 06:19 PM
Heath's Avatar
Heath Heath is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 123
Default

No, I've found that those sites that charge you money for membership have exactly the same list of surveys sites that you will find at other survey sites for free. The problem is that you don't know that until you've already paid them. Heath
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 08-19-2009, 02:05 AM
maplaver's Avatar
maplaver maplaver is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: CT
Posts: 617
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by ez come ez go View Post
Hey everyone, I'm new to this forum and fairly new to the survey game. I was just wondering about these black lists: if the site charges you for membership, are the surveys higher paying? or do you get more survey invites? whats the deal with these pay sites?
never ever pay 2 join a site... legit companies r FREE!!!
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 06-16-2010, 12:52 AM
goofee goofee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: texas
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DAMO36 View Post
I can't understand why InboxDollars is on this blacklist. I like this site and have never had a problem with them or receiving payments from them.
Me either I have earned several payouts from InboxDollars..Why are the blacklisted. Just curious
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 06-16-2010, 04:39 PM
LapisLee's Avatar
LapisLee LapisLee is offline
Spelling and Grammar Nazi
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Posts: 1,087
Default Why Are InboxDollars/SendEarnings NOT Recommended?

Quote:
Originally Posted by goofee View Post
Me either I have earned several payouts from InboxDollars..Why are the blacklisted. Just curious
InboxDollars/SendEarnings, owned by Cotter Enterprises (the same owners of Greenfield Online), are trial offer sites that only send a few surveys for 50 cents each. They charge you a $3 "processing fee" when you reach $30 and try to cash out, which is deducted from your earnings. After you reach $30 the second time they give you the option of cashing out and paying the $3 processing fee or continue earning until you reach $40 and then they waive the fee; however, if you do not reach $40 within seven days from the first time you attempt to cash out they still charge you $3. On the third and subsequent times you cash out they also give you the option of waiving the $3 fee and if you aren't able to cash out within seven more days they give you the $3 fee back towards your earnings, hoping that you will stay with them. Many times I have been tempted to sign up for trial offers to try and reach $30 sooner and, occasionally, I have not cancelled the offer in time and had to call my bank and had the charges removed. Sometimes, the trial offer is an outright scam, like the Acai Berry scam of 2008.
__________________
www.lapisconnection.com
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 06-17-2010, 02:46 PM
vwilliams55's Avatar
vwilliams55 vwilliams55 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 125
Default

That's good to know Lee. Thanks for sharing.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
copyright YesFree.com